Experiencing Great Restaurants and Delicious Libations

American Vintage – Fort Lauderdale FL

Located in the Westin Beach Resort and Spa, Fort Lauderdale FL

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The food was quite good with some inventive parings. The Spinach + Watermelon Salad with feta cheese and a lemon vinaigrette dressing was delicious. For my entree I stuck with a basic filet of beef, and a side of cornbread. The filet was prepared perfectly, and the restaurant staff was very attentive and professional.

The room was not memorable, but I think that most guests prefer to dine on the restaurant’s ocean front terrace. I guess the hotel did not want to have to compete with the ocean view when planning the interior design for the dining room. There was nothing terribly wrong with the interior that I recall, but I found that I had not even taken any photos of the room.

If you are staying in the hotel, you will find the food here very good, but I do not think they draw many locals in for dinner.

American Vintage Website

Leave a Reply

