Experiencing Great Restaurants and Delicious Libations

Katoi (Preview)- Detroit MI

2520 Michigan Avenue, Detroit MI 48216

Opens March 21, 2016

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The long awaited Katoi will open next Monday, March 21. The well liked food truck parked across the street at Two James Distillery now has a brick and mortar home.

I stopped in during the preview to take a look. I must say that I am impressed with the design. I had seen some progress photos and thought that I would not like the loft like “abandoned-building-take-over-and-leave-it-as-is-and-call-it-cool” vibe. Well I was wrong on both counts. It is actually a very sophisticated dynamic design, and I really quite like it.

I did not eat, so can only comment on the space and the bartender’s skills. My drink was very interesting, unique and delicious. I cannot wait to return and actually sit in the dining room and have dinner. I think it will be fantastic.

Katoi Website

 

 

Leave a Reply

